Testimonials & Reviews

Just wanted to thank you for a great day of fishing and if we get down next year you will be hearing from me again.
Bill Starnes, North Carolina, April 24, 2017
The weather, wind and fish were not cooperating out in the Gulf today but Captain Ted was able to move around enough to find the holes that were bitting the best. It was my son’s first trip out on the water and we both had a great time while catching a lot of fish. We got a little wet but Captain Ted still made it a great experience for my son and I.
Brent Dawes, Indiana October 23, 2017

August fishing trip

Captain Ted was great. The Red fish didn't cooperate today. Maybe something to do with the moon and he eclipse yesterday. Trout were hot, got some good action a few keepers. Caught many types of fish, trout, mackrel, grouper, a snapper or two, daughter caught a stingray, several catfish. Great day on the water in Florida. Absolutely a must do for a family.
Daryl Sims, August 22, 2017

Capt. Ted put us on fish - all day"

Capt. Ted did a great job of locating the fish, we just had to catch them. Had a great time. Thanks a bunch.
Dave Murray, March 26, 2018
Captain Ted put us on the fish! Great guy who worked his tail off to keep us on the fish all morning. Excellent service! We will be back and book a trip w/Captain Ted in the future.
David Langdon, Kentucky, June 27, 2018

AMAZING TRIP!!!

Please read a REAL review - We caught a ton of fish, but only one keeper. Captain Ted came out of his way to pick us up and went well out of his way to put us on the fish. We would jump in his boat again and again, even though we didn’t bring home a ton of fish. Very knowledgeable. Very trustworthy. Amazing guide. Worth every penny!!!!
Dean Porter, Georgia, October 26, 2017
Captain Ted just wanted to thank you again for putting us on fish. Hope you got all the pictures. Hope to see in October and again next year. Have a great summer!
Dennis Benard, May 7, 2018
He was amazing!! Made sure everyone caught all they wanted for the day!! Highly recommended for all ages.
Erica Johnson, March 24, 2017

Great guide!!!

Captain Ted is a great guide very knowable of the water and fish species in the area. I know many people that have gone with a guide and said that they caught fish but didn’t have much memories other then photos. Capsian Ted made us memories that will last us a lifetime. He is truly a people person that live fishing and loves putting people on fish! At the end of are trip it felt we where fishing with a friend not with a guide. Not only is he friendly but his servise is top notch you don’t have to worry about a thing but getting fish in the boat. We also went over are trip time by about a hour trying to get everyone a keeper red fish with no additional charge. If you want a fishing charter that has it all go with caption Ted!!!

Fished March 2016

Half day trip with captain Ted

He was amazing!! Made sure everyone caught all they wanted for the day!! Highly recommended for all ages.

Fished March 2017
Captain Ted’s fishing trip was awesome, me and my 2 boys loved every minute of the trip, catching fish within 10 mins of setting off and throughout the whole morning. Captain Ted was so helpful, knowledgeable and patient. An excellent morning fishing, couldn’t want for more. Would highly recommend. Many Thanks.
Garry Plumb, August 18, 2018
Great trip with Capt Ted! I would definitely recommend it to anyone and plan to use him again in the future. We caught a variety of fish: snook, redfish, sheephead, rays and catfish. The fish were not biting really fast, but Capt Ted was willing to take us to many sites to find the fish.
Jared Freml, Colorado, March 19, 2018
If the fish are not biting in one spot Ted will keep going until he finds a spot where they are. Highly recommend you book your trip with Captain Ted.
Jim Hessel, May 11, 2018
I highly recommend Captain Ted. Family friendly, new boat and nice equipment.
Jimmy Howard, October 16, 2017

Awesome trip for our family!

We had a blast with Capt. Ted. He was great with our two boys (12 and 10). Got a huge trout on my first catch and kept us moving to get on fish throughout the morning. Kept us out an additional hour so both my boys could catch their sharks.  Great choice of tunes, to boot! I cannot sing enough praise for our day with Captain Ted. The day he gave us will be the highlight of our trip!!! Thank you, Ted.
Jon Awe, Wisconsin, July 27, 2018

Great Experience With Kids

We fished the mangroves and brought in some nice red fish. Ted treated my 7 and 9 year old with patience and respect. Made them feel like kings of the sea. Pointed out the dolphins and other sea life. We Caught red fish, jack, and some catfish on a day where other people were getting skunked. He knows where to look! Cleaned our fish and we took them to Crabby Bills! Fantastic lunch. It was a great time!
June 2017
Awesome day with Ted. He knew the good spots, and found us the fish. We ended up catching 3 big red fish, and nice snapper and a couple huge catfish. Excellent charter…highly recommended.
Kirk M., July 25, 2014
Had a great trip with my Dad which wouldn’t have been possible without CPT Nesti. Worked around bad weather on two days to give us a full days experience- first redfish for papaw and excellent service. Would recommend to anyone- patient and professional!! Thanks for a great trip and the first in Florida!
Micheal Tinkler , August 2, 2018
With hesitation on my behalf, my husband and I booked a private fishing charter with Captain Ted. However, once we were there, Captain Ted easily proved his expertise with fishing, the intracoastal, a beautiful new boat and interesting conversation. He expertly baited every single fishing rod for us, sometimes even casting, getting it loose from wherever we got tangled up with [be it sea shells, seaweed, a rock, a dock, whatever it was]. He is such an expert fisherman, he knows exactly which type of fish will be in each location. In addition, he can tell you exactly what you've hooked just by watching how the line is being tugged. He was correct 100% of the time!! Right off the bat, my husband caught 2 rather large Red Fish. By the end of the 1/2 day [which he was quite generous and stayed out longer than 4 hours] we had bagged 3 Red Fish [our limit], 1 delicious Snapper, a Trout, a Grouper [which we had to throw back because it was too small to keep], a Key West Grunt and countless catfish. He was such a good sport about keeping the fishing rods loaded with bait. He worked the entire time!!! He also cleaned our fish, cut it into reasonable pieces and recommended taking it to Crabby Bill's for cooking and sides. We took his advice and it was the best anniversary meal ever! It was a fabulous way to spend the day with my husband on our anniversary and definitely worth the price!
Mr & Mrs Lovejoy, July 15, 2017

Great trip

The captain put us on the fish multiple times and we caught multiple different species! Great trip we will book again next time we’re in the area.
Patrick Thomas, March 25, 2018

Half day trip with Capt. Ted

Awesome day of fishing. Ted’s knowledge and experience kept us on fish the whole time.
Rory Charles, Kentucky, June 18, 2018
Great time today fishing with Capt. Ted. Caught plenty of fish and he knows the spots!
Ryan Gillette, April 14, 2017

Best of the Best

Found Capt. Ted to be a top shelf captain. He knows the waters of the back bays and put us on the fish within 15 minutes of leaving the dock. Because of the tides we only moved 3 times. We’ve tried others but fishing with Ted was the best by far. We caught so many fish the cooler was full and it took 2 hours for him (another plus) to clean all our fish. We will not fish with anyone else.
Satisifed Customer, February 2017
Amazing day of fishing! Captain Ted was funny, down to earth and great with the kid! We caught 5 different species of huge fish. We also saw dolphins, manatee, and birds of all kinds! Great great day of fishing.
Shirley S., May 20, 2013
We fished the mangroves and brought in some nice red fish. Ted treated my 7 and 9 year old with patience and respect. Made them feel like kings of the sea. Pointed out the dolphins and other sea life. We Caught red fish, jack, and some catfish on a day where other people were getting skunked. He knows where to look! Cleaned our fish and we took them to Crabby Bills! Fantastic lunch. It was a great time!
Simon McBride, Kansas City, MO, June 23, 2017
I’ve gone on many chartered fishing trips and none compared to Captain Ted’s trip. His boat is top notch. It’s clean. It’s organized. He’s friendly and fun and knows exactly what he’s doing. We caught more fish that we knew what to do with. There were Redfish, mackerel, trout, grouper, snapper and catfish. He took us to see dolphins CLOSE up too. My only complaint is that our daughters will be hard pressed to have another fishing experience as good as this.
Tim Finelli, New Hamshire, August 23, 2018

Ready to Fish?

Book Now!

See More Happy Anglers

Visit the Gallery